Educational Resources

Department Page: 

Educational Resources

School District ESE Department and Related Links
Lake ESE Departmentlake.k12.fl.us/Domain/21
Orange ESE Departmentwww.ocps.net/CS/ESE
Osceola ESE Departmentwww.osceola.k12.fl.us/depts/ESE/
Seminole ESE Departmentwww.scps.k12.fl.us/esss
Sumter ESE Departmentwww.sumter.k12.fl.us/Departments/ESE.html
Florida Standardswww.flstandards.org
Florida Inclusion Network (FIN)www.floridainclusionnetwork.com
Florida School for the Deaf and Blind (FSDB)www.fsdb.k12.fl.us
Florida Virtual Schoolwww.flvs.net
Project 10 Transition Education Networkwww.project10.info
Transition Sites by Florida regionswww.project10.info/PromisingPractices.php
UCF Academy Toni Jennings Institute (TJEEI)tjeei.ucf.edu
General Education
Discovery Educationwww.discoveryeducation.com
Funbrainwww.funbrain.com
Kidportwww.kidport.com
Macmillan Dictionarywww.macmillandictionary.com
PBS Kidswww.pbskids.com
PBS Kids - All Gameswww.pbskids.org/games/alltopics.html
Vocabulary Spelling Citywww.spellingcity.com
Zoo Burstwww.zooburst.com
Math
AAA Mathwww.AAAmath.com
Cool Math 4 Kidswww.coolmath4kids.com
Counting Change Sitewww.apples4theteacher.com/change-game.html(Grades 2 - 5)
Enjoyable Math Gameswww.coolmath.com/home.htm(Grades 8 - 12+)
General Math Games and Lessonswww.coolmath4kids.com/(Grades K - 8)
Interactive Algebra Gameswww.active-maths.co.uk/algebra/games/index.html(Grades 7 - 12)
Interactive Geometry Bingo (Geometric Shape Recognitionwww.aplusmath.com/cgi-bin/games/geomatho(Grades 3 - 7)
Math Aidswww.mathaids.com
Math.Com The World of Math Onlinewww.dr.math.com
Math Play - Free Online Math Gameswww.math-play.com
Math Playgroundwww.mathplayground.com
Multiplication.Comwww.multiplication.com
Variety of Interactive Mathematics Gameswww.mathcats.com/explore.html(Grades K - 8)
Reading
A Book and a Hugwww.abookandahug.com
A Story Before Bedwww.astorybeforebed.com
ABC Mouse .com abcmouse.com
ABCYa .comwww.abcya.com
Adapted Mindwww.adaptedmind.com
All You Can Bookswww.allyoucanbooks.com
Arcademic Skill Builderswww.arcademics.com
Book Adventurewww.bookadventure.com
Brightlywww.readbrightly.com
Carol Hurst's Children's Literature Sitewww.carolhurst.com
Discovery Educationstreaming.discoveryeducation.com
Dogo Newswww.dogonews.com
Dosiety.Comwww.dositey.com
Exploratoriumwww.exploratorium.edu/explore
Fact Monsterwww.factmonster.com
Florida Department of Educationwww.fldoe.org
Free Readingwww.freereading.net
Fun Brain Readingwww.funbrain.com/books
Fun 4 the Brainwww.fun4thebrain.com
Into the Bookwww.reading.ecb.org
Just Read, Florida!www.justreadflorida.com
Learning Chocolate - Vocabulary Learning Platformwww.learningchocolate.com
Lexile Framework for Readingwww.lexile.com
Merriam-Webster Visual Dictionary Onlinewww.visual.merriam-webster.com
Nancy Keane's Children's Literature Webpagewww.nancykeane.com
National Geographic for Kidswww.kids.nationalgeographic.com
National PTAwww.pta.org
PBS Kidswww.pbskids.org
Read Write Thinkwww.readwritethink.org
Road to Grammarwww.roadtogrammar.com
Roy - Tale of a singing zebrawww.roythezebra.com
Story Place - Children's digital librarywww.storyplace.org
Starfall Parent - Teacher Centerwww.starfall.com
Storyline Onlinewww.storylineonline.net
Seussvillewww.seussville.com
Time for Kidswww.timeforkids.com
Tutor .Comwww.tutor.com
Vocabulary Spelling Citywww.spellingcity.com
Science
Kids Siteswww.kidsites.com
Sheppard Softwarewww.sheppardsoftware.com
Student Sciencewww.sciencenewsforkids.com
Social Studies
Culture Quest World Tourwww.ipl.org/div/cquest
Fact Monsterwww.factmonster.com
Kid Info - Homework Helperwww.kidinfo.com
National Geographic Kidskids.nationalgeographic.com
Enabling this option will replace all fonts with the Open Dyslexic font.
Enabling this option will show a high-contrast version of this site's theme.